The Cube Guys: Fresh and innovative sounds of Roberto Intrallazzi and Luca Provera

The Cube Guys, two of Italy’s most prominent producers, make a special appearance on SoulGood with Bill Fragos and Exacta on episode 1057.

The duo, composed of Roberto Intrallazzi and Luca Provera, began their club venture in 2005. Despite their disparate backgrounds and professional training, their shared goal of releasing new productions and contributing to the international club scene is what brought them together. They bring their previous experiences and endeavours together to embark on a new and innovative musical journey.

Roberto Intrallazzi, who began his musical career in the late 1980s, was a member of one of the most successful’made in Italy’ dance projects, F.P.I. Project. Their song ‘Rich in Paradise’ received widespread acclaim and was one of the first house music releases to emerge from Italy. His sound evolved into what we now call ‘house’ in the 1990s, with influences from 80s electro. The combination of the 80s’ strong energy and search for new rhythms, combined with the contemporary minimal-electronic sound, aided Roberto in developing his distinct style.

In the year 2000, Roberto met Luca Provera, a DJ and producer who shared Roberto’s passion for music and technology. Luca got into music at a young age by building his own recording studio and learning the intricacies of music production. He began his career as a producer and sound designer by using computers, mixers, samplers, and keyboards, as well as both digital and analogue equipment.

Luca went on to host a private Italian radio show and co-produced Kym Mazelle’s album ‘The Pleasure is All Mine’ with Roberto. His radio and recording studio experience helped him quickly become acquainted with the software and hardware required to produce high-quality house music. He is not only a talented producer, but also a well-known DJ who performs regularly in alternative venues in Italy and around the world. 



Professor – Lost & Found
Mijangos – Rio
DJ Spen, S.e.l – Stay Up (DJ Spen & Michele Chiavarini Vocal Mix)
Thando1988 feat. Chantay Savage -Never Stop (Seamus Haji Remix)
DJ Fudge – Lift It Up
Star B – Love Will Remain
Roberto Telli – King of Bass
Patrick M, Rumple – Afra

Featured Guest: The Cube Guys

F Mix
Aaron Sevilla – Trombones & Trompetas
Darksidevinyl – To the Underground
Peppe Citarella, Daniel Carrasco – El Muerto Vivo
Jerome Sydenham, Demetrius – Metta Sutta

New York Minute & Final Fifteen with Exacta

Subscribe and review on your favourite podcast app

Who is behind the show?

Related Articles