DJ Dove on the decks

DJ Dove: The Master of Sultry Sounds and Underground Grooves

Hailing from the vibrant streets of New York City and nurtured by the eclectic music scene of Hoboken, New Jersey, DJ Dove, also known as Barbarito Capote, has dedicated his illustrious career to refining the tantalizing sounds that have captivated listeners for over a decade.

DJ Dove as a Producer

With an impressive repertoire and a deep affinity for the underground, Dove’s journey as a producer has seamlessly intertwined with collaborations and performances. Notably, he has worked alongside renowned artists like Erick Morillo, DJ Disciple, and Roger Sanchez. Furthermore, his collaborations with Bob Sinclar, Todd Terry, Robbie Rivera, and others have been remarkable.

Additionally, DJ Dove’s musical prowess extends beyond the studio. He has crafted compelling compositions and shared his songwriting skills with figures like Inaya Day and Heather Leigh West. Moreover, his collaborations with Sandy Rivera, Junior Sanchez, DJ Exacta, and Frankie Feliciano have been influential.

Significantly, from 2004 to 2013, Dove held the distinguished position as the sole U.S. resident DJ for Made in Italy NYC. This role solidified his reputation as a sought-after talent, showcasing his undeniable impact in the music industry.

The Production

Dove’s meticulous production approach and seductive underground sound have skyrocketed his industry demand. Among his notable achievements, unforgettable productions like Inaya Day’s “I’m Touched” stand out. Also, his collaboration with Milk ‘N’ Sugar on “Unkind” has been remarkable. His track “Nobody But You,” featuring Ladylife, resonated so profoundly that it secured a spot on prestigious compilations. These include Erick Morillo’s Subliminal Sessions 11 and Toolroom Knights Volume 1, mixed by Paul Harris. Additionally, Dove’s innovative creations like “Don’t Make Me Wait 2007” versus The NYC Peech Boys have captivated audiences. Furthermore, his enchanting “You’re My Only,” featuring Nora Doncheva, has left listeners electrified.

The Solo Ventures

Beyond his collaborative efforts, DJ Dove’s solo ventures have been nothing short of extraordinary. Notably, from the captivating beats of “Love Me Right” to the sun-soaked vibes of “Feel the Sun,” his work dazzles. Additionally, the irresistible allure of “I Want It All,” “Illusions,” and “I’m Free” showcase his versatility and passion. Moreover, his remixes of Josh Winx’s “Don’t Laugh 2000” have resonated powerfully, further cementing DJ Dove’s esteemed industry status and earning him a spot on

Significantly, DJ Dove’s musical journey stands as a testament to his unwavering dedication and undeniable talent. With each track he produces and every performance he delivers, Dove continues to mesmerize audiences, leaving a lasting impact on the music world.

Below is the tracklisting from episode 1075 of SoulGood with Bill Fragos and Exacta.

Listen below

Tracklisting featuring DJ Dove

Deviant Robots Feat. Elishama – Fever In The Morning
Jo Paciello pres The Kollective – I’m In Ecstasy
DiMO (BG), Dj Dove – Bailando
Carlostella – Save Me
Raven Maize – The Real Life (David Penn Remix)
Saliva Commandos – Wheel Turning Round (You Go)
Skurt – Our World
Lazarusman Hyenah – The Hi *SoulGood Selection

Featured Guest: DJ Dove

F Mix
Sonickraft – Light A Fire
Aaron Sevilla Giorgio Stefano – Balkan
Christian Cheval – Nyala
Rob Davy – Love (Andre Lodemann Remix)

New York Minute & Final Fifteen with Exacta

Subscribe and review on your favourite podcast app

Who is behind the show?

Related Articles